Who was appointed as first Chairman of the SAARC?

A. Lt.Gen H.M. Irshad
B. Mujeeb Ur Rehman
C. Nawaz Sharif
D. Mir Khaleel Ur Rehman

Lt. Gen H. M. Irshad was appointed as the first Chairman of the SAARC. The SAARC stands for South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation and it was founded on December 8, 1985, in Dhaka, Bangladesh. It is the regional intergovernmental organization and geopolitical union of states in South Asia. Following are its member states:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka

You may also like these:

General Knowledge MCQs

General Knowledge MCQs-onemcq.com

In General Knowledge MCQs you will find topics that mostly came in the paper. MCQs of Geography, Everyday Science, International Development, the New Innovations, New world order, Environment Science that mostly asked in the FPSC, PPSC, KPPSC, SPSC, BPSC, NTS, OTS and PTS. You will also find MCQs related to International organizations, International governmental affairs, etc.  General Knowledge (GK) MCQs are very important as far as the competitive examinations. If you are preparing for CSS, PMS, or any Judiciary Exam then you must possess information regarding the General Knowledge and everyday happening in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 + 20 =