MCQs of the Political System of India

Here you’ll find the MCQs of the Political System of India. If you are a student of political science then the study of the political system of developing nations like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Turkey is compulsory. We will discuss here the political system of India in MCQ format. Find below the MCQs related to the political system of India.

1. The first President of India was
A. Dr. Rajendra Prasad
B. Dr. Sarvapali
C. Jawahar Lal Nehru
D. Dr. Ambeedkar
➥ Show Answer

2. Radcliffe Award was declared on?
A. 17 August 1948
B. 17 August 1949
C. 17 August 1947
D. 17 August 1946
➥ Show Answer

3. Gandhi was murdered on
A. 20 January 1949
B. 10 March 1948
C. 30 January 1948
D. 02 February 1948
➥ Show Answer

4. The subject of Junagarh decided in favor of accession to India in?
A. February 1949
B. February 1950
C. February 1948
D. March 1948
➥ Show Answer

5. Hyderabad was forcibly brought to the Indian Union in
A. September 1947
B. October 1947
C. October 1948
D. September 1948
➥ Show Answer

6. The integration of the Indian states was carried out by
A. Jawahar Lal Nehru
B. Dr. Ambedkar
C. Lord Mountbatten
D. Sardar Valla Bhai Patel
➥ Show Answer

7. The Indian Government was unitary and undemocratic until
A. 1948
B. 1933
C. 1920
D. 1919
➥ Show Answer

8. Parliament of India passed the states re-organization Act in
A. 1961
B. 1962
C. 1958
D. 1956
➥ Show Answer

9. The Government of India created the Nagaland State in
A. 1961
B. 1948
C. 1951
D. 1962
➥ Show Answer

10. The number of voters who took part in the first general election of India was
A. 150 million
B. 170 million
C. 176 million
D. 170 million
➥ Show Answer

11. Who framed the Indian Constitution?
A. Moti Lal Nehru
B. Mahatama Gandhi
C. Dr. Ambedkar
D. Sardar Patel
➥ Show Answer

12. India supported Egypt in the Suez Crisis in
A. 1954
B. 1955
C. 1957
D. 1956
➥ Show Answer

13. In the Indian elections of 1989 CPI got
A. 10 seats
B. 8 seats
C. 12 seats
D. 5 seats
➥ Show Answer

14. Chander Shekher resigned in
A. March 1990
B. March 1991
C. February 1991
D. January 1990
➥ Show Answer

15. The constitution Assembly set up a drafting committee for the constitution on
A. 21 August 1947
B. 29 August 1947
C. 30 August 1947
D. 25 August 1947
➥ Show Answer

16. An Indian president holds office for a term of
A. 3 years
B. 5 years
C. 6 years
D. 7 years
➥ Show Answer

17. The strength of the Union of States is
A. 230
B. 260
C. 235
D. 250
➥ Show Answer

18. Which article deals with the official language?
A. Article 343
B. Article 353
C. Article 352
D. Article 355
➥ Show Answer

19. Chinese government for the first time expressed its border dispute with India in
A. January 1959
B. January 1962
C. January 1965
D. January 1964
➥ Show Answer

Note: these MCQs page is continuously updating. visit again to find more MCQs related to this topic.

You may also like these as well:

Political Science MCQs

MCQs of Political Science

Political Science is a major subject. MCQs of Political Science is vastly considered in many competitive examinations. Here, you will find MCQs of Political Science with a variety of other topics. These topics include Foreign policy, International Law, International Organizations, Western and Muslim political thoughts, political ideologies, different forms of government, and the constitution of Pakistan. Find below MCQs of Political Science:

Topics Topics
Comparative Politics Foreign Policy (UK/USA)
Foreign Policy of Pakistan International Law
International Organization International Relations (IR)
Local Government Questions Western Political Thoughts
Western Political Philosopher
Machiavelli Thomas Hobbes
John Locke  Rousseau
Edmund Burke Aristotle
Plato Jeremy Bentham
John Stuart Mill Karl Marx
Political System of the Nations
United Kingdom (UK) United States (USA)
France Germany
 India  China 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

six + 6 =