MCQs of the Political System of Pakistan

Here you’ll find the MCQs of the Political System of Pakistan. If you are a student of political science then the study of the political system of developing nations like India and Pakistan is compulsory. Pakistan is becoming a major economic power in the world and to study its political system is so much important. We will discuss this political system of Pakistan in MCQ format. Find below the MCQs related to the political system of Pakistan.

MCQs of the Political System and Government structure of Pakistan

The following are the MCQs of the Political and Government Structure of Pakistan:

1. Who was the first President of the constituent Assembly of Pakistan?
A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Quaid-e-Azam
C. Abdul Rab Nishtar
D. Khawaja Nazim-ud-Din
➥ Show Answer

2. The interim constitution of Pakistan was based on
A. Indian Act 1935
B. Indian Independence Act 1947
C. A & B
D. None of them
➥ Show Answer

3. The second Governor-General of Pakistan was
A. Abdul Rab Nishtar
B. Khawaja Nazim ud Din
C. Liaquat Ali Khan
D. Raja Ghazanfer
➥ Show Answer

4. Under Khawaja Nazim-ud-Din the type of government resembled with
A. Federal Government
B. Unitary Government
C. Cabinet Government
D. Parliamentary Government
➥ Show Answer

5. The second President of Pakistan was
A. Ayyub Khan
B. Zafar Ullah Khan
C. Muhammad Ali Bogra
D. Abdul Rab Nishtar
➥ Show Answer

6. Under which act the constituent Assembly of Pakistan was formed for framing the constitution?
A. Special Independence Act of 1947
B. Independence Act of 1947
C. Government of India Act 1935
D. None of them
➥ Show Answer

7. The cabinet of Khawaja Nazim-ud-Din was dismissed on
A. 16 April 1953
B. 17 April 1953
C. 15 June 1953
D. 17 March 1953
➥ Show Answer

8. 1st Constituent Assembly of Pakistan lasted for ___ years
A. 9
B. 10
C. 7
D. 6
➥ Show Answer

9. Who took over after the dismissal of Khawaja Nazim-ud-Din?
A. M. Ali Bogra
B. I.I. Chandigarh
C. Ch. Muhammad Ali
D. Malik Ghulam Muhammad
➥ Show Answer

10. The objective Resolution includes
A. Sovereignty of Allah
B. Protection of Fundamental Rights
C. Security of Minorities
D. All of these
➥ Show Answer

11. Federal Assembly of Pakistan was dissolved on 24 October 1954 by
A. Ghulam Muhammad
B. Sikandar Mirza
C. Ayub Khan
D. Ch. Muhammad Ali
➥ Show Answer

12. Governor General convened the 2nd constituent assembly in
A. 1956
B. 1957
C. 1954
D. 1955
➥ Show Answer

13. The first constitution of 1956 of Pakistan was enforced on
A. 23 March 1956
B. 23 July 1956
C. 14 August 1956
D. 23 June 1956
➥ Show Answer

14. In Pakistan, the designation of Governor-General was changed to President in
A. 1958
B. 1957
C. 1956
D. 1955
➥ Show Answer

15. Which language was declared as the national language under the constitution 1956?
A. Bengali
B. Urdu
C. English
D. Urdu and Bengali
➥ Show Answer

16. Constitution of 1956 introduced which system of Government
A. Co-federal
B. Federal
C. Provincial
D. Dictatorial
➥ Show Answer

17. According to which constitution the head of state is to be a Muslim
A. 1962
B. 1956
C. 1981
D. None of these
➥ Show Answer

18. The first martial law was proclaimed on
A. 8 September 1958
B. 8 August 1958
C. 27 October 1958
D. None of these
➥ Show Answer

19. The term of National Assembly under the 1962 Constitution
A. 6 years
B. 7 years
C. 4 years
D. 5 years
➥ Show Answer

20. The system of Government under the constitution 1962 was
A. Confederal
B. Autonomous
C. Presidential
D. Parliamentary
➥ Show Answer

21. The 1962 constitution was abrogated in
A. 1967
B. 1968
C. 1969
D. 1970
➥ Show Answer

22. The civil Martial Law Administrator of Pakistan was
A. Yahya Khan
B. Sikandar Mirza
C. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
D. Ghulam Muhammad
➥ Show Answer

23. In Pakistan from which party the members of the constitution committee were taken?
A. People’s Party
B. National Awami party
C. Jamaat-e-Islami
D. All the political parties
➥ Show Answer

24. When was the constitution of 1973 approved by National Assembly of Pakistan?
A. 4 August 1973
B. 10 April 1973
C. 15 June 1973
D. 8 March 1973
➥ Show Answer

25. When was the constitution of 1973 enforced in Pakistan?
A. 14 August 1973
B. 10 April 1973
C. 15 June 1973
D. 8 March 1973
➥ Show Answer

26. Under which constitution Federal public Commission and Provincial Service Commissions were established in Pakistan?
A. 1962
B. 1967
C. 1952
D. 1973
➥ Show Answer

27. Which language was declared as the national language of the country under the 1973 constitution of Pakistan?
A. English
B. Sindhi
C. Urdu
D. Bengali
➥ Show Answer

28. In which constitution, Islam was declared religion of the state in Pakistan?
A. 1956
B. 1973
C. 1962
D. 1987
➥ Show Answer

29. In which constitution system of Zakat and Ushr was introduced in the country?
A. 1956
B. 1973
C. 1962
D. 1987
➥ Show Answer

30. When President Zia-ul-Haq constituted Majlis-e-Shoora (National Assembly)?
A. October 1980
B. December 1981
C. March 1982
D. June 1980
➥ Show Answer

31. After the election of 1985 who was the elected Prime Minister of Pakistan?
A. Ilahi Bux Soomro
B. Muhammad Khan Junejo
C. Nawaz Sharif
D. Benazir Bhutto
➥ Show Answer

32. Which party got majority in the elections of 1988?
A. Islami Jamhoori ittehad
C. Muslim League (N)
D. People’s Party
➥ Show Answer

33. Who dismissed the Government of Benazir Bhutto in 1990?
A. Farooq Ahmed Leghari
B. Ghulam Ishaq Khan
C. Abdul Waheed Kakir
D. Malik Miraj Khalid
➥ Show Answer

34. Which party won the elections of October 1988?
A. People’s Party
C. Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf
D. Islami Jamhoori Ittehad (IJI)
➥ Show Answer

35. Who became the Prime Minister of Pakistan as a result of October 1990?
A. Muhammad Khan Junejo
B. Nawaz Sharif
C. Farooq Ahmed Leghari
D. Benazir Bhutto
➥ Show Answer

36. When Benazir Bhutto became the Prime Minister for the second time?
A. 1994
B. 1992
C. 1993
D. 1995
➥ Show Answer

37. The Government of Benazir Bhutto was dismissed for the second time on November 5, 1996 by?
A. Ghulam Ishaq Khan
B. Malik Miraj Khalid
C. Farooq A. Leghari
D. Nawaz Sharif
➥ Show Answer

38. Which party got absolute majority in the elections of 1997?
A. People’s Party
C. Muslim League
D. Islami Jamhoori Ittehad
➥ Show Answer

39. When Pervaiz Musharraf took over the government after removing Nawaz Sharif
A. 10 October 1999
B. 11 October 1999
C. 12 October 1999
D. 13 October 1999
➥ Show Answer

40. Referendum, which made General Musharraf President of Pakistan was held in?
A. June, 2001
B. April, 2002
C. December, 2003
D. December, 2002
➥ Show Answer

41. The amendment made in 1977 to hold referendum by the President of Pakistan was?
A. 8th Amendment
B. 11th Amendment
C. 7th Amendment
D. 10th Amendment
➥ Show Answer

42. General Musharraf conducted the elections on
A. 10th October 2002
B. 12th October 2002
C. 14th October 2002
D. 16th October 2002
➥ Show Answer

43. Which amendment relates with Shariah Bill?
A. 12th
B. 11th
C. 13th
D. 7th
➥ Show Answer

44. Through the LFO issued by General Musharraf the strength of the National Assembly was increased from 217 to?
A. 285
B. 290
C. 342
D. 410
➥ Show Answer

45. Through the LFO the Senate seats was increased from 81 to?
A. 100
B. 105
C. 102
D. 95
➥ Show Answer

Note: these MCQs page is continuously updating. visit again to find more MCQs related to this topic.

You may also like these as well:


Add a Comment
  1. Amazing information. Most likely to be asked in the paper.

  2. I am very glad to use this app because i need some mcqs on political culture of pakistan and it were present here . I dont need to use another app .

    1. Thanks you find us beneficial.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen − three =